What are the 9 noble metals?

Generally the term refers to metals that are restant to corrosion and found in nature in their raw form. These are: gold, platinum, ruthenium, rhodium, palladium, osmium, and iridium. Specialized fields of study will exclude or include other metals depedning on the specific definitions in use.