Does australia have states?

Australia has 6 states, 3 internal territories, and 7 external territories.

---

From www.Australia.com there are 6 states. They are 1, New South Wales, Western Australia, Queensland, South Australia, Victoria and Tasmania.

---

Australia is a commonwealth that has territories, mate.