How hot is hot glue?

Low-temperature glue guns operate at approximately 120 °C (248 °F) and are well suited when high temperatures are undesirable, such as gluing lace and cloth . High-temperature guns operate at approximately 190–210 °C (374–410 °F) and produce a stronger bond.