What do you know about turmeric?

Turmeric is a brilliant yellow spice common in Indian cuisine that you can find in any grocery store. It has been used as a medicine for centuries to treat wounds, infections, colds, and liver disease. Studies have shown that curcumin, a compound in turmeric, may reduce inflammation in the body.