How do you wash a peach?

Produce with soft skins, like peaches or apples, can be washed under running water with light friction and patted dry. If you desire, you can use a small amount of soap to further clean the fruit. Just be sure to rinse all the soap off before consuming.

---

Right before you're ready to eat them, rinse in clean water,rub the skin gently with hands or a vegetable brush.