When did the play hair come out?

After an off-Broadway debut on October 17, 1967, at Joseph Papp's Public Theater and a run at the Cheetah nightclub from December 1967 through January 1968, the musical, Hair, opened on Broadway in April 1968 and ran for 1,750 performances.