Are aardvarks and anteaters related?

Aardvarks and anteaters belong to different orders. This means they are only as similar to each other as they are to every other mammal. They both belong to the class Mammalia, but that is where the similarity ends. Anteaters belong to the order Pilosa and the suborder Vermilingua.