How should i cook an artichoke?

You can boil, grill, steam, braise, or stuff and bake artichokes. Cut off the tips of the leaves and slice about three-fourths inch to an inch off the tip of the artichoke. Pull off any smaller leaves towards the base and on the stem and cut off excess stem. Rinse well before cooking.