What is a connor artist?

A confidence trick (synonyms include con, confidence game, confidence scheme, ripoff, scam) performed by a con artist, is an attempt to defraud a person or group after first gaining their confidence, used in the classical sense of trust. Confidence tricks exploit characteristics of the human psyche.