How can you tell if your cat is a maine coon?

Cats that are pure Maine Coons will have a rectangular body. The fur will be medium to long, and quite shaggy. Most cats of this breed will have a mane around the neck. They have a long tail covered in thick, long fur and their eyes are usually large.