How to crochet a ripple throw?

To crochet a ripple throw, start by creating a chain of stitches that is a multiple of 18 plus 3 stitches. Then, work in rows, increasing and decreasing the number of stitches in each row to create the ripple effect. After your throw reaches the desired length, work a final row of single stitches.