What's the difference between chicken piccata and chicken franchise?

For the chicken franchise, the chicken breast is first dipped in flour, then in a beaten egg mixture. For chicken piccata, the chicken breast is dipped in beaten egg first, then flour and the chicken piccata sauce includes capers.