What is the definition of sluffy?

Well, in medical terms it means sliding off in a rotten mess. For instance a skin graft that doesn't 'take' to the grafted site. The grafted skin deteriorates from a lack of O2, rots, turns to an infected mush & sluffs off. Be careful with matches.