What is the diameter of the core of the earth?

Earth's inner core is its innermost geologic layer and is primarily a solid ball with a radius of ~1,220 km (~ 20% it’s radius). There are no samples of Earth's core accessible for direct measurement, but Earth was discovered to have a solid inner core in 1936, by Danish seismologist Inge Lehmann.