What's the difference between fettuccine and linguine?

Fettuccine & Linguine are both long pastas. If you look down the end of Fettuccine, you'll see it's a flat rectangular shape, about 3 times as thick as #8 spaghetti. If you look down the end of Linguine, you'll see it resembles an American Football shape, about 2 times as thick as a #8 spaghetti.