What was the tallest wave ever?

86 feet tall is the tallest wave as of now.

---

The biggest wave ever recorded by humans was documented on July 9, 1958, in Lituya Bay, in southeast Alaska, when an earthquake triggered a series of events that resulted in a megatsunami. it reached a peak height of 1,720 feet (524 meters) near the Gilbert Inlet and destroyed everything around.