How hot do baby chicks need to be?

Newly hatched chicks need to be maintained at 95°F for the first week of their lives. After the first week, chicks can tolerate temperatures 5°F cooler each week until they are four weeks old. In other words, one-week-old chicks can tolerate 90°F and two-week-old chicks can tolerate 85°F.