How many diamonds does it take to make a full set of diamond armor in minecraft?

24 Diamonds. It takes 24 Diamonds to Craft a full Diamond set. On very rare occasions, Zombies can spawn wearing a full set of Diamond Armor. Sometimes on Hard Difficulty, this Armor can be Enchanted.