How hot is normal fire?

The color of a fire is a rough gauge of how hot it is. Deep red fire is about 600-800 degrees Celsius (1112-1800 degrees Fahrenheit), orange-yellow is around 1100 degrees Celsius (2012 degrees F), and a white flame is hotter still, ranging from 1300-1500 Celsius (2400-2700 degrees F).