How do you remove the latex from aloe vera?

To remove the latex from the Aloe vera leaf, place the leaf upright at an angle to allow the inedible dark yellow bitter latex to drain out for 10-15 minutes. The angled cut at the base of the leaf helps the latex drain out more easily, as only the one side rests with the plate.