What is h. b. a. one c.?

It is the average level of blood sugar over the past 2 to 3 months.

---

The A1C test also known as the hemoglobin A1C is a simple blood test that measures your average blood sugar levels over the past 3 months. It's one of the commonly used tests to diagnose prediabetes and diabetes, and is also the main test to help you and your health care team manage your diabetes.