Who invented measuring cups?

Although cups have been in use for thousands of years, the standardized measuring cup was invented by Fannie Farmer, in the year 1896.The new concept was published in a book called “The Boston Cooking School Cook Book”, which was written by her,while she was the director of the Boston Cooking School