What is the king chronicles?

The Kingkiller Chronicle is an ongoing fantasy series by Patrick Rothfuss, telling the story of Kvothe, an adventurer and famous musician. Much of the story is narrated by Kvothe in first person as he tells his autobiography to a scribe.