How do you dress a pomegranate?

Roll the fruit. Score around the middle, just the skin & tear it open into halves. Hold over a bowl, seeds down & tap skin to release seeds. Submerge in a bowl of water and pull apart quarters, releasing the seeds with your hands. Pith floats and seeds sink. Remove pith, then drain the seeds.