What are the top three languages in the world?

According to Ethnologue.com: Mandarin Chinese is the top language in the world for number of native speakers. If you include second or third language speakers (so non native speakers), English is the most spoken language in the world, followed by Mandarin Chinese, Hindi and Spanish.