What is the tv show how i met your father about?

This is a spinoff from 'How I met your mother' with a gender flip. Sophie (Hilary Duff) in 2022 and Kim Cattrall in the future, tells her son about how she met his dad. Sophie and her friends are figuring out how to fall in love in the age of dating apps and limitless options.