How do you cool a cake quickly?

After removing your cake from the oven, let it cool slightly in the pan until the top feels firm. This gives the cake a chance to finish baking from within and acclimate itself to room temperature. Then turn it out onto a cooling rack to cool completely You may put it in the fridge.