Is the grand canyon in phoenix arizona?

Phoenix Arizona is 224 miles from the grand canyon national park.

---

Barring any unusual traffic situations, it takes about 4 to 4 and a half hours to get to the Grand Canyon from Central Phoenix. This assumes only one or two short stops along the way.