Who is donald pleasants?

Donald Pleasance was an actor famous for playing roles where he could be the obsessed, the paranoid and the purely evil character. He excelled on stage as Shakespearean villains and is vividly remembered as psychiatrist Sam Loomis in the Halloween series of movies.