What's the difference between a severe thunderstorm watch and a severe thunderstorm warning?

Thunderstorm watches are issued when the conditions for a thunderstorm are very favorable or very likely to happen comparison, thunderstorm warnings are a more imminent kind of alert. In this type of precaution, the thunderstorm is already occurring and on a set course toward a specific area......