What is a d. p. cable?

A standard DisplayPort cable is designed to work with any DisplayPort Source device such as a PC or laptop, and any DisplayPort monitor. All standard DisplayPort cables support RBR, HBR (High Bit Rate) and HBR2 (High Bit Rate 2) which can support 4K at 60Hz, or four 1080p displays using multi-stream