What temperature should i cook a ten pound turkey?

The USDA recommends that you use an oven that is heated to at least 325 degrees Fahrenheit. At that temperature, a 10-lb. turkey will take about three hours to cook if it is thawed first. A frozen turkey may take about 4.5 hours to cook through. It must reach a temperature of 165.