What does a low heart rate mean?

Having bradycardia means that your heart beats very slowly. ... For some people, a slow heart rate does not cause any problems. It can be a sign of being very fit. Healthy young adults and athletes often have heart rates of less than 60 beats a minute.

---

it means that your heart beats very slowly. ... For some people, a slow heart rate does not cause any problems. It can be a sign of being very fit. Healthy young adults, and athletes, often have heart rates of less than 60 beats a minute.