What does a. f. m. r. mean?

ASMR, or Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response, is a tingling sensation that typically begins on the scalp and moves down the back of the neck and upper spine. Also known as "brain massage," it's triggered by placid sights and sounds such as whispers, accents, and crackles.

---

AFMR stands for American Federation for Medical Research (formerly AFCR: American Federation for Clinical Research)