What are blazers in minecraft?

A blaze is a hostile npc in Minecraft. Blazes can be found in nether fortresses and spawn from a blaze spawn block. When killed by the player, blazes will drop a blaze rod. Blazes are immune to fire and shoot fireballs at the player causing the player to take damage and light on fire.