When was the first scooby doo cartoon?

“Scooby-Doo, Where Are You!” an American animated television series premiered on C B S on September 13, 1969

---

That basic story, the framework to most of the classic Scooby-Doo cartoons, has entertained three generations of kids, and today, the franchise is celebrating 50 years since the first episode of Scooby-Doo, Where Are You? aired on CBS, September 13, 1969.