How do you sage your house?

Hold the sage at a 45-degree angle, light the sage, let it burn for about 20 seconds and then gently blow out the flame so that you see orange embers on one end. Then, begin to move around the home. Move mindfully and with care, walking clockwise around the entire perimeter of the home.