How long ago did megalodons exist?

Megalodon, meaning "big tooth", is an extinct species of shark that lived approximately 23 to 3.6 million years ago, It was formerly thought to be a member of the family Lamnidae, and a close relative of the great white shark, So it had about 20 million years on this planet