What level are diamonds found at?

Diamonds form in magma deep in the Earth where the temperature is at least 900 degrees Celsius and pressure is between 45 and 60 kilobars. The magma cools forming Kimberlite pipes. These pipes are pushed toward the surface so diamonds are found in the upper 2100 feet of the Earth's crust.