Is brandy a liqueur?

No, liqueurs always have some sweetener added, whereas Brandy does not.

---

No. Brandy is a liquor distilled from wine made of grapes or other fruits. Liqueur is liquor to which other flavors such as sugar, spices And other flavorings have been added.