Who is ramona vega?

Jennifer Lopez plays lead character Ramona Vega in Hustlers. While there is no real Ramona Vega, her character is based on a real-life woman named Samantha Barbash. As a Slate report indicates, Barbash was the “HBIC” and would give new girls she took under her wing the intro to Wall Street regulars.