What is the meaning of behoove?

A verb, the word behoove means appropriate. 4 example, the night before U take a final exam in school, it behooves you to study. The word behoove can also mean duty or responsibility. For example, it behooves an event planner to confirm the size of the expected event before recommending any venues.

---

The word "behoove" means to be necessary, advisable, or fitting. It is often used to describe an action or responsibility that someone should or must take. For example, you might say, "It behooves us to be careful with our spending if we want to save money."