Can bananas be put in the refrigerator?

You can put the bananas in the produce drawer of your refrigerator after they are fully ripe.

---

Yes. According to Dole Bananas, storing ripe bananas in the refrigerator will preserve their delicious taste for longer, even though their peels may turn black.