What is welcome to the jungle about?

“Welcome to the Jungle,” centered around leaving a small town and adapting to the bright lights, big nights, and debauchery of a new life in Hollywood. It was “about Hollywood streets, true to life,” said former Guns rhythm guitarist Izzy Stradlin.