What's the order of the planets in our solar system?

The order of planets (sorted by distance from the Sun from closest to farthest) is: Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus, and Neptune. In August 2006 the International Astronomical Union downgraded the status of Pluto to that of "dwarf planet", so it's no longer included in the list.