What vegetables are keto friendly?

Broccoli, Spinach, Celery, Green Peppers, Cauliflower, Lettuce, Zucchini, Eggplant, Green Beans, and Asparagus are excellent Keto options. Tomatoes and non-green peppers are moderate options. Starchy or sugary vegetables like potatoes, sweet potatoes, and carrots should be avoided on Keto.

---

Above ground vegetables are generally lower carb and therefore the best keto options. Below ground vegetables, a.k.a. root vegetables, contain more carbs and should be consumed with care, especially potatoes and sweet potatoes.