What's a rough collie?

A rough collie is a purebred dog in the herding group. They have a reputation for being loyal, graceful, and good with children. They have long fur, and their colors and markings vary. An example of a rough collie is the dog who portrayed Lassie. Lassie had a sable and white coat of fur.