What's hasting pudding?

Hasty pudding is a pudding or porridge of grains cooked in milk or water. In the United States, it often refers specifically to a version made primarily with ground corn, and it is mentioned in the lyrics of "Yankee Doodle", a traditional American song of the eighteenth century.

---

The term is HASTY pudding. It refers to a porridge of grains cooked in milk or water, usually corn. Also known as corn-meal mush.