Where do frogs come from?

Female frog lays eggs wrapped in jelly, called spawn, usually in water. Male frog ejects sperm directly onto eggs as female lays them. Egg hatches into limbless larva with gills & tail called a tadpole. It grows, develops limbs & lungs, drops tail, undergoes metamorphosis & emerges as a little frog.