How much is one gallon of water weigh?

One US gallon of water weighs about 8.33 pounds or 3.78 kilograms at room temperature. The precise weight of water varies according to its level of density, which in turn depends on its storage temperature.

---

A gallon of pure water at 39.2 degrees Fahrenheit (4.0 degrees Celsius) weighs 8.35 pounds.